Weekend’s Bookends: July 5 & 6

F A N T A S Y | W E E K E N D

I love holidays – especially when they come up so unexpectedly. I’d completely forgotten Friday would be a day off, and it’s awesome. Not that I work on Fridays, or even have classes on Fridays, but just knowing it’s free is lovely to think about.

Read a surprising amount of books this week. Considering my drought of reading before beginning this site, it’s interesting.

one thousand white women | the shipping news | poison study | magic study | fire study | mrs. pollifax on the china station | mrs. pollifax and the golden triangle

I think of those, The Shipping News was the best read of the week. The least memorable was Mrs. Pollifax on the China Station, because I can’t really remember what exactly happened. And the most surprising was Poison Study, by how enjoyable it was and how very satisfying.

After visiting the library and Barnes & Nobles, that “Reading Wishlist” on the side of this site has grown and put me into a bit of a depression – how on earth am I ever going to attain all those books and find the time to read them?

Ah, and I forgot to mention that I uploaded June’s extensive|article, and if you’d like to download the .pdf publication, follow this link. And just to note, the box preview doesn’t take into account the effects made into the design, so it will look much better just by downloading rather than previewing.

Announced the giveaway this week, as most visitors to this site are well aware. If you wanted to enter, click HERE. The drawing closes in a few weeks, so there’s still plenty of time.

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend, whether you had a holiday or not!

& ElizabethC

Leave a comment